I Love Female Orgasm

 

As a young woman, I was bombarded with messages on the do’s and definitely on the don’ts of sexuality. This led me and other young folks around me to at the very least ignore and at the very worst fear questions I had about sex, consent and sexuality. This sentiment changed when I was able to get my hands on the book I Love Female Orgasm by Dorian Solot and Marshall Miller. This book helped me as a young high school girl navigate not only my own body, but the perceptions and falsities of the student body as well. Luckily, I Love Female Orgasm now does a series of presentations on college campuses across the U.S to promote students to have a healthy relationship with their sexuality. The I Love Female Orgasm Program will be speaking at UNM on April 27th at 7:30pm in the SUB Ballrooms. This is not your typical sex education lecture. Unlike the typical sex education we got in high school, I Love Female Orgasm focuses on the lost elements of high school sex ed: relationships, consent, sexuality and pleasure. Important as well is the program’s diverse content; the program does not solely focus on heterosexual sex and provides comprehensive insight into various activities. This program has personally helped me discover who I am and I am proud as a student to have the program help others achieve the same sense of self I have achieved over the years.

Leave a Reply

